Home of the Blues

I used to take my camera with me everywhere.  That way, when I ended up at an awesome blues joint in Old Town Chicago, I was able to capture the night. I remember that I had so much fun snapping and editing these images. Every time I look at these pictures, they bring me back to the packed club and I can hear the music playing in my head.  I would love to get into more artistic lifestyle photography like this.  But because I live in Suburban Ohio, I do not come across many venues like this very often.  However, Akron’s music scene is growing and I hope to see more culture brought into our area.  When it comes, I’ll be waiting with my camera.

chi-6 (2) chi-4 chi-2

Leave a Reply

