Adventures in Work

As a photographer, I have had the opportunity to meet a variety of people and be a part of some really cool events.  I have met plenty of interesting children, couples, parents, and even grandparents. That is how I am introduced to them for a typical photo session. But once in a while, my profession enables me to be involved in different types of happenings that add more than a little variety to my usual routine.  In Chicago, I had the pleasure of photographing a pet themed party for the residents of a high rise apartment building.  My favorite resident was a elderly man who told me about his pal, a senior canine, who he had recently adopted from a shelter.   Back in Akron, in an attempt to help local artists, my husband and I set up a photo booth for a zombie movie fundraiser.  With everyone’s faces painted, it was as if we were living in a fun zombie movie for the night.  I have also donated some time to one of my favorite charities, Hunter’s Helping Hands.  I was excited to document their motorcycle run last year.  I mean, what could be better than seeing a bunch of Harley men coming together for a good cause?  I can say that I never imagined that I would be photographing motorcycles before that day, but I had a great time and loved how the photos turned out. I cannot wait to see what adventures are next for me and my photography business.

 

 

petz-11cZ-10biker-23

Leave a Reply

