Just Me and the Birds

So, I haven’t posted in a while.  Life has gotten crazy and I got caught up in it all.  While I have been preparing for some upcoming weddings and family sessions, I haven’t gotten out and taken any pictures just for fun, for myself.  This morning I said “I have no inspiration, no idea what to go photograph.”  My husband sent me to the reservoir and told me to get some pictures of some ducks.  Normally I would have said “No.  Ducks are boring.”  But because I was feeling desperate, I hopped in my car and headed to the reservoir.  I found a spot by the water and I sat there for about an hour.  All I could hear was birds chirping, geese making whatever noise they make, and water splashing.  I had the most peaceful hour that I have had in a while.  And while I sat there quietly, soaking up the sun, I was able to snap a few photos of some of the wildlife that surrounded me.

 

_MG_0031 _MG_0051 _MG_0214_MG_0159

Leave a Reply

