Everyday Inspiration

j6-0033

Some of my favorite magazines include Real Simple, Martha Stewart Living, and Country Living. I love getting new ideas about home decor and even trying out new recipes. I guess I was meant to be a homemaker. I also enjoy checking out the photography in these magazines.  I find myself admiring the way they capture beautiful spaces and household goods. Instead of just “oohing” and “ahhing” over the beautiful lives of others, I have become inspired to capture the beauty in my own home.

Fresh florals are a must in my house. Whether my husband brings me some from the store, or I pick some from our yard, they are always around. After gathering some spring blooms, arranging them just right in a vase, and putting them out for display, I found myself admiring my handy work.  Keeping in mind my recent photography inspiration, I decided to take some initiative and grab my camera.  This image perfectly captures a small cheerful bit of my favorite space, my home.

Leave a Reply

